Waiver Policy

Waiver Policy

Integrity Research Journals is position to encourage researchers to publish their research work irrespective of their financial, geographical and political background. One of the aims of Integrity Research Journals is to bridge the gap between research publishing in developed and developing countries. With this in mind, we understand the financial constrain of some institutions and their researchers especially in developing countries. Thus, we have instituted a generous waiver system that may ease the payment of the Article Processing Fee when such researchers choose to publish their manuscripts in any of our journals.


Based on the World Bank Country Classifications, authors from LOW INCOME AND LOWER MIDDLE INCOME COUNTRIES (as listed below) will be granted 50% automatic waiver of the processing fee. Authors who cannot make full payment are advice to apply for partial waiver as soon as their manuscript is submitted for publication. In extreme cases and after due consideration, it is also not unusual for authors to be granted full waivers. However, authors should not take the advantages of our leniency.


To apply for a waiver, please send an application to accounts@integrityresjournals.org



Afghanistan Guinea-Bissau Sierra Leone
Benin Haiti Somalia
Burkina Faso Korea, Dem. People's Rep. South Sudan
Burundi Liberia Syrian Arab Republic
Central African Republic Madagascar Tajikistan
Chad Malawi Tanzania
Congo, Dem. Rep Mali Togo
Eritrea Mozambique Uganda
Ethiopia Nepal Yemen, Rep.
Gambia Niger  
Guinea Rwanda  



Angola India Papua New Guinea  
Bangladesh Indonesia Philippines
Bhutan Kenya São Tomé and Principe
Bolivia Kiribati Senegal
Cabo Verde Kyrgyz Republic Solomon Islands
Cambodia Lao PDR Sudan
Cameroon Lesotho Timor-Leste
Comoros Mauritania Tunisia
Congo, Rep. Micronesia, Fed. Sts. Ukraine
Côte d'Ivoire Moldova Uzbekistan
Djibouti Mongolia Vanuatu
Egypt, Arab Rep. Morocco Vietnam
El Salvador Myanmar West Bank and Gaza
Eswatini Nicaragua Zambia
Ghana Nigeria   Zimbabwe
Honduras Pakistan  



Albania Fiji Namibia
Algeria Gabon Nauru
American Samoa Georgia North Macedonia
Argentina Grenada Paraguay
Armenia Guatemala Peru
Azerbaijan Guyana Romania
Belarus Iran, Islamic Rep. Russian Federation
Belize Iraq Samoa
Bosnia and Herzegovina Jamaica Serbia
Botswana Jordan Sri Lanka
Brazil Kazakhstan South Africa
Bulgaria Kosovo St. Lucia
China Lebanon St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Colombia Libya Suriname
Costa Rica Malaysia Thailand
Cuba Maldives Tonga
Dominica Marshall Islands Turkey
Dominican Republic   Mauritius Turkmenistan
Equatorial Guinea Mexico Tuvalu
Ecuador Montenegro Venezuela, RB



Andorra Gibraltar Palau
Antigua and Barbuda Greece Panama
Aruba Greenland Poland
Australia Guam Portugal
Austria Hong Kong SAR, China Puerto Rico
Bahamas Hungary Qatar
Bahrain Iceland San Marino
Barbados Ireland Saudi Arabia
Belgium Isle of Man Seychelles
Bermuda Israel Singapore
British Virgin Islands Italy Sint Maarten (Dutch part)
Brunei Darussalam Japan Slovak Republic
Canada Korea, Rep. Slovenia
Cayman Islands Kuwait Spain
Channel Islands Latvia St. Kitts and Nevis
Chile Liechtenstein St. Martin (French part)
Croatia Lithuania Sweden
Curaçao Luxembourg Switzerland
Cyprus Macao SAR, China Taiwan, China
Czech Republic Malta Trinidad and Tobago
Denmark Monaco Turks and Caicos Islands
Estonia Netherlands United Arab Emirates
Faroe Islands New Caledonia United Kingdom
Finland New Zealand United States
France Northern Mariana Islands Uruguay
French Polynesia Norway Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Germany Oman  


Source: World Bank (https://datahelpdesk.worldbank.org/knowledgebase/articles/906519-world-bank-country-and-lending-groups)